Sunday, October 7:  Jakesprinter’s Sunday Post for this week is DELICIOUS: good to eat; having an appealing or enjoyable taste or smell, delightful. Highly amusing, pleasing, or enjoyable.

As everyone knows already, I enjoyed every minute of delicious Greek food I ate!

Here is a gallery of my Greek meals.  Click on any of the pictures to see a full-sized slide show.

About catbird in japan

As of July 15, 2015, I'm now taking a break from living abroad. I'm living in Oakton, Virginia and looking for my next opportunity. Last year, I lived in China and taught English at Sino-Canadian International College. I also taught at a university in Nizwa, Oman for two years, and in Korea's public schools for one year. I love to travel and have been to 24 countries.

29 responses »

  1. Now this is what i call a delicious post! 😀

  2. Indira says:

    same as Ioanna said, delicious post.

  3. adinparadise says:

    I’m still wanting those eggplant rolls. 🙂 Fabulous array of delicious looking food, Cathy.

  4. jakesprinter says:

    Excellent work for this week topic my friend I really love your variety of delicious food there my friend ,Thanks for sharing 🙂

    • Thank you so much, Jake. There are some countries where a single photo does not do justice to the food. I would say that applies to Greek, Turkish, Vietnamese, Cambodian and Indian… and probably many more where I haven’t even visited YET!

  5. Jo Bryant says:

    I am full just looking at all that food

  6. Marco says:

    Looking good! I like the way you’re having fun with the new galleries – note to self, tuck into them sometime soon.

    • catbirdinoman says:

      Thanks Marco! I’m so glad to have learned how to do some different things with my photos. What do you think, is it good to alternate regular large-sized pictures with some different types of galleries? I’ll look forward to seeing your experiments with them too! 🙂

      • Marco says:

        I think the idea is to have fun – no matter what you do. Usually I write my posts using word and then publish them – so this is going to be fun, get my teeth into something new 🙂

      • Yes, I agree. You ended up doing a great “happy” gallery! When you write your posts using Word, can you put the pictures into the word document then just cut and paste the whole thing, or do you have to upload all your photos to the Media Library?

      • Marco says:

        I use the “new blog post” in Word, then you write your post, insert the pics where you want them (but no galleries though) and click on the upload function – it does all the work for you. Then if you want galleries you can probably edit the post and do the gallery there. Must say with my lousy internet connection the word way of posting is easy…I do my post, upload it I can do my thing – when I get back it should be live.

      • Ahh, I don’t have any problem with the writing of the post, it’s the uploading of the pictures into WordPress. I wish there was some other way than the way you mention, which is what I already do. With a slow internet connection, each photo takes an eternity. And you can see how many photos I use! Also, I am rapidly using all my space on my Greek blog. I’m going to have to start paying soon, and I really don’t want to do that, so I may go back and delete some photos!

      • Marco says:

        Limited space is not cool and I know what you mean about the pics. You could always make the pics a bit smaller? They’ll save space and be quicker to upload?

      • I wish I knew how to do that! I’ve already used 85% of my space and I’m only halfway through my trip!!

      • Marco says:

        Hmmm, do you have Paint on your computer?

      • catbirdinoman says:

        No, I don’t think I do??

      • Marco says:

        Do you have windows on your computer?

      • Marco says:

        Forgot to add, wanted to send you some veggie lasagna I’m making but I’m not having any luck with those blasted carrier pigeons. Maybe someone made them into a pie? I wonder if seagulls could work as carrier pigeons (NOT pie!) as we have so many of them around here – staring at us with their beady seagull eyes!

      • Darn, too bad I missed out on the veggie lasagna because of those elusive carrier pigeons! I don’t know, though, if I would want you to send it by beady-eyed seagulls! Maybe I’ll just have to make my own. 🙂

      • Marco says:

        Good news, we’ll be having veggie lasagna all week still – I did that thing where I go over the top and make too much. Froze some for some other day but there’s a still a lot left. Snail mail is probably not the way to go? When it arrives it will most likely be covered in fur…

      • Haha, yes, I think it will lose A LOT in the journey! Don’t worry. Maybe you could post your recipe and I can just make it!

      • Marco says:

        Recipe? What’s that? We knock a bunch of ingredients together and that’s it. LOL will see what I can do…

      • Don’t worry, Marco, I’m just kidding. I’ve made veggie lasagna before and have plenty of good recipes! Thanks though!

      • Marco says:

        Jawol mein fuhrer!

Leave a Reply

