Sunday, September 23:  Jakesprinter’s Sunday Post for this week is PEOPLE: human beings making up a group or assembly.  The mass of a community as distinguished from a special class or a body of persons that are united by a common culture, tradition, or sense of kinship, that typically have common language, institutions, and beliefs, and that often constitute a politically organized group.

Here are people, tourists and Greeks alike, enjoying Europe’s lovely cafe culture in Rethymno, Crete, Greece.

people at an outdoor cafe in Crete

people wandering on the streets of Rethymno in Crete.

About catbird in japan

As of July 15, 2015, I'm now taking a break from living abroad. I'm living in Oakton, Virginia and looking for my next opportunity. Last year, I lived in China and taught English at Sino-Canadian International College. I also taught at a university in Nizwa, Oman for two years, and in Korea's public schools for one year. I love to travel and have been to 24 countries.

12 responses »

  1. I’d love to wander one afternoon in that market.

  2. Jo Bryant says:

    I could stay there for days…great captures

  3. Marco says:

    So many people h- so little time, lol

  4. jakesprinter says:

    I love this post my friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

