Friday, September 14:  The WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge this week is Everyday Life. This challenge is all about people and the things they do every day: working, eating, drinking, chatting, dreaming, walking, exercising, or any of those things we do all the time without really thinking about it. Take a walk around your neighborhood, or around the streets where you work or study, and take a look at the people you see.

Here’s a man working his fruit stand at Monastiraki Square in Athens, Greece.

Everyday life in Athens, Greece

About catbird in japan

As of July 15, 2015, I'm now taking a break from living abroad. I'm living in Oakton, Virginia and looking for my next opportunity. Last year, I lived in China and taught English at Sino-Canadian International College. I also taught at a university in Nizwa, Oman for two years, and in Korea's public schools for one year. I love to travel and have been to 24 countries.

11 responses »

  1. Fergiemoto says:

    Hope you are enjoying Greece! I sure did!
    Great photo!

  2. Jo Bryant says:

    this is just perfectly everydayish [yes it is a word]

  3. eof737 says:

    Hope all goes well. Update us! 🙂

  4. Marco says:

    That’s right, work it work it!

  5. Madhu says:

    You are making me nostalgic Cathy . I want to go back NOW! 🙂

Leave a Reply

